Northwest Side Fly Introduction

Hi All

After a recent trip to the Pere Marquette River (Baldwin, MI), I decided its time to start a fly fishing blog. I plan to write about my many trials and tribulations as I explore what the midwest (particularly anywhere within a few hours of Chicago) has to offer to a budding fly angler.  I have a soft spot for chasing andronomous fish in our local tributaries, but I am more than willing to target anything with a fly when the time and weather allows.  Currently I reside in the northwest side of Chicago, hence the name of the blog.  Hopefully this blog can produce some insight, or at least some entertainment, for those who follow. My goal is to learn a thing or two from those who follow it as well! There might not always be fish but there will definitely be plenty of good times.

Frank

MKE Steel

Leave a Reply

